Skip to content

Puckinflight

An all things aviation blog

A sharp knock on the door and 3 serious looking CID police asking to speak to us. I invited them in and they asked us a bunch of questions. It became clear that they were told that we were running a prostitution ring or something like that. They quickly could see that we weren’t running a brothel or doing anything illegal. They took down our passport details and apologized. When I asked how could they possibly have chosen our room to raid, they said the hotel strongly believed I was running prostitutes and trafficking women.

From FT member Stimpy, full post here. http://www.flyertalk.com/forum/hilton-hhonors/1329444-uk-hilton-has-police-raid-my-room-says-i-running-brothel.html

I am curious how one appears to run a brothel from one’s hotel room. I feel there is more to the story as hotels do not just randomly tip police off to a brothel. It is all very odd.

 

A sharp knock on the door and 3 serious looking CID police asking to speak to us. I invited them in and they asked us a bunch of questions. It became clear that they were told that we were running a prostitution ring or something like that. They quickly could see that we weren’t running a brothel or doing anything illegal. They took down our passport details and apologized. When I asked how could they possibly have chosen our room to raid, they said the hotel strongly believed I was running prostitutes and trafficking women.

From FT member Stimpy, full post here.

I am curious how one appears to run a brothel from one’s hotel room. I feel there is more to the story as hotels do not just randomly tip police off to a brothel. It is all very odd.

Tags: , ,

