Skip to content

Puckinflight

An all things aviation blog

Lufthansa set their first route for the 747-8 passenger plane, Frankfurt-Washington D.C., replacing the 747-400 currently on the route. Lufthansa is set to take delivery of the 747-8 in April.

The 747-8 hasn’t been the best selling aircraft in the history of commercial aviation. I have my own opinions of the size of planes and who should buy what, but that is neither here nor there. Either way the plane has the new business seats and I assume the current 747 F seat. With the larger upper-deck I expect the addition of more F seats.

Getting back to the new business class seat on the 747-8, it looks to be very good. It looks like another version of the U.S. Airlines new Envoy seat. I can’t wait to try it myself.

Tags: , , ,

