Skip to content

Puckinflight

An all things aviation blog

Ahh the age old adage spoken by political partisans all of the United States this time of year. If the other guy wins then you are on the first plane out of the United States. Well, we say that but do we really mean it? Well, it’s time to find out JetBlue is running a put-up or shut-up marketing campaign called Election Protection. When you sign up you select a party that you want to win, and if you lose than you get entered into a drawing for two free tickets to anywhere JetBlue flies outside of the country. There will be 1,000 winners, err losers, err it’s too hard to tell. Either way if your guy loses then these tickets if you win will surly salve the burn.

I entered, and I selected the person I thought most likely to lose the election. I guess that makes me guilty of JetBlue “voter fraud.” I chose to go to St. Marten, because I have always wanted to go there. Interestingly enough, the site breaks down destinations by choice. Republicans are planning on going to the famous Caribbean tax shelters of Grand Cayman and the Bahamas, while the democrats are headed to Columbia and Cancun. I guess we know which party parties harder.

Tags:

