Skip to content

Puckinflight

An all things aviation blog

Airlines are required to do a safety briefing before the flight. Some airlines see this as just another requirement to get through, others not so much. I have previously lauded Air New Zealand for inventive and often funny safety videos. Delta’s new video is basically the same as their old one. However, channeling a bit of the 1990’s and my childhood they did it “Pop Up Video” style.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9aVz_d5l5ns&feature=player_embedded

If you don’t remember or don’t know, Pop-Up Video was a VH1 music video show that put facts on the screen as the videos played. They tried to bring it back a few years ago, but it failed. I always like the show and I like the new video even if it makes me feel old.

Tags:

